Rigged and Rigmaroled

As We Journey Through the Daily Grind

On the Bandwagon

Posted by Rani on April 9, 2009

The greatest challenge in jumping on the bandwagon is that you’re just part of the herd, and the greatest challenge in not is missing the bus, over and over and over. So here we are, new blog et al and writing about exactly what I swore I wouldn’t write about – how the muses deserted me just as I begin to write.

With the perfunctory intro out of the way, I can settle down to the serious business of writing about nothing at all. The writer’s block is real, but laziness is ‘realer’. To rack your brains on something to write and keeping it cohesive is — well, tiring. As is the entire façade of being a pseudo-intellectual, which I believe is my USP. But a closet one. Oh great, I had to come out of the closet in my very first blog ever. Darn. And before the hounds get me, not that closet – just the intellectual one.

Wait, this is about on or off the bandwagon. Right, so do we and must we be careful to not get left out of ‘key developments that redefine society even as I type’? Do we or don’t we jump on the bandwagon? And do I continue to pretend I really care about this, another key skill in being a pseudo-intellectual.

The long and short of it – the bandwagon demands conformity. And so, we pretend to conform. End result –pseudo. A new bandwagon to jump on, and we all live happily ever after.

2 Responses to “On the Bandwagon”

  1. Rithish said

    @Rani: IMHO, you should have also tagged the post as “rant”. 😛

    I have a friend who complained of writers’ block, and then went and wrote a whole post on it.

    Good start! Keep it up! I will be following your posts. 🙂

    • Rani said

      Shucks, and I thought my blog was going to be this positive, happy, sunny place.

      And I suppose overcoming the block is sometimes to use that as a stepping stone (!!).

Leave a Reply

 
